DOXA hardcopy program guide in hand

I went to the DOXA Documentary Film Festival orientation on Sunday and now (joy!) I have an actual physical large hardcopy of the festival program. You can get one at any JJ Bean’s. Speaking of which this year you get a 10% discount at JJ Bean’s during the festival with your membership card.

I found myself saying when asked what we returning (as opposed to old) volunteers liked that

a. it’s broadened my idea of what documentary film is all about

b. there’s a nice camarderie among volunteers and with staff

I have a good friend who retired last year who came with me and said that she was there because I had spoken so well about it.

This is how community builds. Knit one. Purl one. Just keep going.

 

One Comment to “DOXA hardcopy program guide in hand”

  1. Who, or what, is JJ Bean?

