DOXA 2015

I’m volunteering with DOXA Documentary Film Festival again this year and looking forward to catching a few premieres.  I tend to search the Art, Literary and Cinephile genres first of all, but also open to my activist friends who want to recommend something that’s not too terribly depressing.

Here are some of the ones that look interesting to me at this point. Most films are only shown once, so unlike the Fringe you can’t really wait for the post-show buzz to make your decisions. Many listings on the website include trailers, reviews and comments.

Since my schedule doesn’t permit my going to all of these, I hope you will and let me know how it goes!

Seth’s Dominion
Even Though the Whole World is Burning
On the Trail of the Far Country
Caged Birds
Canadian Hobbies
Seven Deadly Digital Sins
Theory of Obscurity
She’s Beautiful
Le Nez
The Yes Men Are Revolting
From My Syrian Room
Dark Star
Iris

 

 

 

