Fringe 5, 6, 7 and 8 – a day in East Van

Searching for Dick – I love Tara Travis. An interesting personal story with her great acting and facial expressions.

Claret and Amber -I was a little bored. Felt there was a lot more they could have done with it. The Emily Carr character seemed a pale representation of what I understand Carr was in real life – although bits of that temperament came through now and again, such as the piece around “Laughing Grey Owl”.

Confessions of a Fairy’s Daughter – yup. I agree with everyone whos giving this rave reviews.

And what can we say about Kitt and Jane? Little Orange Man was my favorite two years ago and this is just as quirky and thought provoking.  Only 2 more shows tonight, Monday and tomorrow, Tuesday. You should probably get there, or at least google SNAFU and sign up to see when this Victoria company is performing in Vancouver in the future.

