Welcome to my blog

Mary saying Welcome!I’m glad you dropped by. Please stay for a while and let me introduce myself.

If you’d like to connect, just send me an email to maryinvancouver @gmail.com and I’ll get back in touch as soon as possible.

To see photos of my art and projects, do visit my website at: http://marybennett.net

I did a B.Ed. at the University of British Columbia, where I had a great prof for Art Education and switched my major. Then I worked as a college instructor, YWCA program director and organizational consultant, specializing in teambuilding using the popular Myers-Briggs Type Indicator.

Creativity + ConnectionFrom 2008-February, 2013, I worked for the Community Arts Council of Vancouver where I learned a lot more about the arts and culture scene in Vancouver than I ever new (and this from a life-long Vancouverite.) I occasionally still lead teambuilding workshops; work on my visual art and am an active volunteer in my community.

For eight years, I was the executive director of the Canadian Unitarian Council, during a period of major organizational change. I got to visit many parts of Canada, such as St. John’s, Newfoundland and Gimli, Manitoba, I might never have gone to otherwise. )

The Canadian Westcoast is my “natural habitat”. I sometimes say that I have rainwater in my veins.

Please drop me a note if you see something on my site that resonates with you.

BELOW ARE MY BLOG POSTS – FOLLOW MY EVERY MOVE BY CLICKING ON THE LINK UNDER CONNECTIONS TO THE RIGHT… :>)

<a

One Comment to “Welcome to my blog”

  1. Hi Mary,

    This is a very interesting website. Thanks for sending me to it. I love your paintings and hope that your opening goes well. I’ll be there if i can.

    nan

