Mary’s Fringe lineup for Saturday

Maybe I’ll see you on the Island today.

I’ll be volunteering as venue captain at the Revue stage 12-4pm – drop by and say “hi”.

Ne Me Quitte Pas: Piaf and Brel – Saturday Sep 8, 2012, 1:25 PM
Venue: Revue Stage
This woman can sing! She dazzles lineups by roaming around giving out her postcard and breaking into song. She’s also “Nell” and encourages knitters to bring their knitting. I’d say if you like music these are two great picks
Hard Times! – Saturday Sep 8, 2012, 3:10 PM
Venue: Revue Stage

It’s half-price today. That’s all I know.

Then I’m going to play at the fringe.
Burnt At the Steak – Saturday Sep 8, 2012, 4:30 PM
Venue: Performance Works

I’ve heard this one is getting great reviews. Including someone who reviewed shows that played Victoria and are now here had it as a recommendation.

Fishbowl – Saturday Sep 8, 2012, 6:30 PM
Venue: Performance Works
Rumlour has it Colin Thomas likes it. If you see the review, post the link here.
I’d like to see Felony but they only let 14 people participate and I lucked out last night. I have a feeling that unless you buy in advance or show up *really* early you can’t get in. Those of you with rush passes, you’ll probably not get to see this one on your pass. And Kick-Ass passes can’t reserve in advance.

Felony – Saturday Sep 8, 2012, 8:00 PM
Venue: Big Yellow Crane 40

Felony – Saturday Sep 8, 2012, 9:30 PM
Venue: Big Yellow Crane 40
Of I miss out on Felony, I’ll head to:

Welcome to My Wake – Saturday Sep 8, 2012, 8:30 PM
Venue: Emily Carr Parkade
I love these site specific shows. Did I mention how fabulous Lost in Twine at the Netloft is.
Half price show.
Recess – Saturday Sep 8, 2012, 10:20 PM
Venue: False Creek Gym
You should come!
 “This high energy multi-media one woman show was the winner of “Best Female Solo Show 2009″ at the San Francisco Fringe Festival.!”
