Here Am I

The first piece I started working on sold at my show last night. It has the 3 words “Here am I” embedded in the centre of the cell nucleus. I thought I’d post the biblical reference here (from King James).
Now Moses kept the flock of Jethro his father in law, the priest of Midian: and he led the flock to the backside of the desert, and came to the mountain of God, even to Horeb. 2And the angel of the LORD appeared unto him in a flame of fire out of the midst of a bush: and he looked, and, behold, the bush burned with fire, and the bush was not consumed. 3And Moses said, I will now turn aside, and see this great sight, why the bush is not burnt. 4And when the LORD saw that he turned aside to see, God called unto him out of the midst of the bush, and said, Moses, Moses. And he said, Here am I.

The other (almost) readable quotation on that art piece is from Genesis:

27 So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.

In the area between the two strands of the double helix are other collaged Bible excerpts from Genesis, but they’ve been worked to the extent, they’re no longer readable.

I have another piece with just “here am i” writ large. And I’m not done with that idea.

But I have another idea…

And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.

